Geometry of Pasta

11 Feb

I am totally a person that judges a book by it’s cover. I know a book is successful to me when I’m wandering around a book store and a cover just jumps out straight at me, making me stop and flip through it. While wandering around a book store tonight I came across this:

Out of all the colourful covers in the food section of books, the black and white just screamed out. Flipping through, the entire book is black and white, simple and clean. It’s one of those books you (well, I) would buy just for the pictures or in this case, graphics. The bonus of this book is it’s also full of recipes!

The Geometry of Pasta pairs over 100 authentic recipes from critically acclaimed chef, Jacob Kenedy, with award-winning designer Caz Hildebrand’s stunning black-and-white designs to reveal the science, history and philosophy behind spectacular pasta dishes from all over Italy.

A stunning fusion of design and food, The Geometry of Pasta tells you everything you need to know about cooking and eating pasta like an Italian.

Take a look at these pages.

I just love how simple and effective the graphics are. I almost want to call them symbols. I could see me looking through the recipes and remembering what the pasta looked like when in the store so I can be sure I’m getting the right one. This book is very much on my wish list.

Find out more at http://geometryofpasta.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

