Home boy

13 Jan

You know that warm fuzzy feeling of AWESOME when you find out someone you admire is from your home province? I got that feeling today.

I suppose I could have found this out a long time ago, but for whatever reason I never checked out his “about” section on his website. Why that is, I have no idea, I’m usually really good about that kind of thing.

The thing that brought my attention to Ed was his alarm clock design “Wake Up!” You might recognize it as I embroidered it straight after seeing it. It had to be done!

The guy I’m talking about is Ed Nacional. He’s a graphic designer who’s done some things withFriends of Type. Ed was born and raised in Calgary, the city I’m in right now for school. One of his recent tweets said he was in Edmonton, my home city, which in itself was pretty cool, but knowing he is really truly from around here made it even more cool.

Ed’s.

Mine.

Leave a Reply

