Moving/Etsy/NES

25 Apr

Summer is upon me. It’s pretty alright so far. I’m currently in a very lazy move to my grandparents house. I’m taking my time, because well… I hate moving a whole heck of a lot. I am nearly done but it’s still a pain in the ass.

On an upside I found two NES games that are awesome. Super Mario Bros 2 and Dr. Mario. Cannot go wrong. They both work with a bit of banging on the system, but I think I sorted them out. It would be great if someone did an Ocarina of Rhyme style album using the Mario theme music.

Another new note, a friend and I are in talks over the Pacific [that friend who is living in Australia on exchange right now] about opening a shop on Etsy. He likes to crochet, I like to cross stitch and sew and all that. I think it’s going to be really great. We are in the process of coming up with a name which we are 70% solid on and now we are getting a product list together. So far it’s going to be a mix of techy sewn stuff. Functional and fashionable. I think some things might go down a storm especially if we can get the prototypes working in a very consumer friendly way. We are both really excited about it.

😀

One Response to “Moving/Etsy/NES”

  1. Clara Charlotte May 24, 2010 at 6:27 AM #

    that etsy shop will be the death of me. i’ll be poor but well dressed, accessorized and my walls will be awesomely decorated – i can see it happening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

