Farewell to the Fairground

25 Jan

I didn’t sleep well last night.

My best friend [ok, there, I said it] is moving away to Australia on mobility [learning abroad at another school nationally or internationally] and will be gone for six months. I’m really really excited for him but I’m going to miss him. He’s going to come back all grown up and different with an experience I can’t relate to. I don’t think I’ve ever been on the receiving end of that type of thing. I’ve always been the one to go away and come back from an adventure, all changed and grown up. But now it’s my turn and I’m ok with that. I’m going to rely on blog posts, facebook and every other social media network for updates!

On Friday the 23rd there was a farewell party for Lucas, his girlfriend Claire and Stephanie who are all going to Canberra and living together for the duration of the semester. It was fun meeting new people, having a few laughs and sending them off properly.

Yesterday, the 24th Lucas and another friend Ryan came to the seamless studio here at school and I took some photos using a 4×5 large format camera as well as my Canon Rebel XTi I got in front of the camera more than I was expecting but all round it was quite fun. Though the white seamless is a little too “stock” for my liking.

Leave a Reply

