"Perfect" Food

23 Jan

Assignment for monday is taking the perfect food shot. Think recipe book or Martha stewart magazine showcasing amazing food with pictures that look way too good to be true. I know when I cook something from a book it never looks like the picture!

Here are my two photographs I am choosing from. I’m leaning toward the closeup as it is less generic than the full shot. But I like both and they both read well. Any comments on which works better for the magazine/book context is much appreciated.

It’s a bowl full of Lucky Charms marshmallows. I don’t know about you but as a kid i wished that Lucky Charms was just the charms and no cereal. It would have saved me so much time sorting the cereal from the marshmallows, eating the cereal first and then as some kind of reward eating the marshmallows left over.

Leave a Reply

