March 24th 2001

24 Mar

Today we arrived in Venice. We first took a bus type boat to get over to the island where our hotel is. Then we took a coach to the hotel to get settled in. After that we took a “bus” over to the main island of Venice. I took pictures of different sights. I hope they turn out, the camera went all weird!

Anyway we are in room 83. I like the atmosphere of Italy! Our room is a little crammed but oh well.

On the flight here I couldn’t sleep the other movie I watched was “Almost Famous.” It was good I guess. I am quite tired now, been up for about 35 hours.

Dinner was good. We are going on a tour of Venice tomorrow. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

