March 23rd 2001

23 Mar

Originally from my journal kept while traveling to Italy.

Today we said our goodbyes and we are now in Toronto waiting… I went to Mars, a really great restaurant and had Dad’s Root Beer and a hot dog. I bought an Italian/English dictionary. I also got a butter tart and a lot of chocolate! We are now down to half an hour left before we fly. (There was a 6 hour lay over in Toronto.) Tick Tock… During lunch I tipped my first waitress (with some help.)

I looked around at the other stuff at the airport.

This morning on the plane the breakfast was “scrambled eggs” in a bun thing and the movie was “Men of Honour.” It’s about some guy who is a diver for the navy. I didn’t watch it with the ear phones so I just tried to pick up the plot by sight.

Leave a Reply

